2 Comments
Jun 26Liked by Claudia Brose

I want to stop feeling like I’m hiking with my focus on the peak. I want to wonder, dilly dally and take in the sights. I know we are taught to make the goal and just go for it. But I want to enjoy the journey.

Expand full comment
author

I am all with you on the journey. I think we need to know the goal/peak but then have to take it step by step and just focus on those steps and the journey.

The other day when I was going for an early morning swim in a forest lake...Therew was one other person in the lake...the woman finished, dried off quickly, threw her clothes on, marched to her car and raced of. (A story I actually wanted to share in Notes).

I was wondering if she even noticed the "journey", how the cold water made her body feel, if she heard the birds, or if she took in the incredible view. She seemed focus on the goal, get the exercise and rush off.

So I am all with you....I also want to (and do it) to enjoy the journey....

Expand full comment